tammy faye passes

In light of one of my posts last month, I thought I’d make a little mention of the passing of Tammy Faye Messner (she married Roe Messner in 1993). After my earlier post, my mom had told me Tammy Faye she was battling cancer, and that she’s passed, I thought I’d share with you a news article or two (and her appearance on Larry King days before her death).

As I said before, and I’ll just reiterate again, Tammy always felt that “it’s the people that count,” and even in the end, she was said to be “a little bit” scared, but mainly for her family.

Tammy’s website

One Response to tammy faye passes

  1. jeani says:

    TAMMY FAYE, I FELL IN LOVE WITH YOUR MINISTRY SINCE THE TIME OF INCEPTION……THE PTL CLUB WAS MY INSPIRATION WHEN WE MOVED TO ALABAMA FROM NJ…..A YANKEE GIRL, WITH A HUSBAND, FROM ALABAMA, WHO WANTED TO MOVE BACK TO HIS HOME, AND TWO YOUNG DAUGHTERS WHO DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE THEIR HOME IN NJ…..YOU TOOK ME THROUGH SOME VERY DEPRESSING TIMES, AND I COULD SEE IN YOUR COUNTENANCE SOMETIMES, YOU WERE GOING THROUGH HARD TIMES…….I PRAY THAT HERITAGE USA WILL COME BACK STRONG, A CHRISTIAN “DISNEYWORLD” ……..WHY NOT!……I KNOW YOU ARE WITH YOUR LORD AND SAVIOR, AND HAVE SEEN YOU THERE HAPPY AND CHEERFUL, THROUGH ALL YOUR PAIN…….YOUR 10 YEARS OF SUFFERING IS NOW A BLINK OF AN EYE……YOU ARE SAFE AND OUT OF PAIN…….YOUR LEGACY WILL LINGER ON FOR ETERNITY……PEACE BE WITH YOUR LOVED ONES HERE ON EARTH……TELL MY MOM ANN I LOVE HER AND WILL SEE HER SOMEDAY…..JEANI………………..7/22/07

Leave a Reply

